Subject: The Aesthetics of Hunger, Famine, and Resistance

My postcolonial class is melting my face off. So hard. So rich. So amazing. This is what I wore while discussing the Brazilian film movement of Cinema Nova and crazy French theorists.

IMG_2736

IMG_2737

  • Shirt dress, GAP
  • Earrings, Maurices
  • Leather Boots, Thrifted (These are the same boots I wore a couple days ago, only this time I’ve flipped down the calf to reveal brass grommets. LOVE this. Haven’t seen it anywhere else. I’m really wishing there was a brand marking on these boots so I know where to go when these finally fall apart.)
1 Comment

Filed under Outfits

One response to “Subject: The Aesthetics of Hunger, Famine, and Resistance

  1. Kate

    I LOVE this outfit!!! Please update your posts! I think you are great, and give me lots of ideas for my own wardrobe (1/2 multiage classroom teacher)!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

