Subject: Getting Into Peer Review

Class has been so bad lately. I’m definitely ready for my students to turn in their final drafts so we can move on to a new project. I’ve been in such a funk this week, too–I’m tired, cranky, and generally uninspired. I need some R&R, but there isn’t a break in sight until Thanksgiving. Thanksgiving. Seriously.

So, because we might all need something adorable, I’ll give you this before my outfit:

IMG_2720

Blondie on the left, Brownie on the right, wishing they were adventurous outdoor kitties instead of sheltered, pampered, spoiled indoor ones.

IMG_2724

IMG_2727

  • Dress, Sangria (Dillards)
  • Cardigan, Wal*Mart
  • Belt (backwards, cause I’m cool like Kris Kross), Target
  • Shoes, Maurices

On the way out the door this morning, I realized that today would probably be the last day I venture wearing these shoes until next summer. Turns out, it’s the last day I’ll wear them ever. On the way back to my car after teaching, the side strap pulled out from the sole, and it doesn’t look like I’ll be able to do a home repair (and they didn’t cost enough to warrant a cobbler). But still. I really liked these shoes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Outfits

Leave a Reply

