Subject: Read the Syllabus

Ah, First Day of Classes! This day could be skipped if everyone would just read the syllabus. Mine get progressively longer each semester I teach.

I needed a bit of encouragement this morning, and since I’m pretty sure drinking this early in the morning would not be a good idea, I opted for orange high heels. I don’t usually wear heels this high and skinny to teach in (my feet will hurt before I even walk through the door), but they make me feel confident and in charge. 

IMG_2518IMG_2520

IMG_2525

This entire outfit cost me less than $20! 

Dress, Belks, ridiculously on sale ($80 down to $8 or something like that); Shoes, Payless ($7), Flower Brooch, New York & Co ($5, but I had a coupon). 

I LOVE this dress. It’s my first time wearing it, but it will definitely be a staple piece. And it has pockets! I love pockets on dresses, even when I don’t have any money to put in them.

1 Comment

Filed under Outfits

One response to “Subject: Read the Syllabus

  1. I love the outfit too! (Under $20?!! That’s crazy. It definitely doesn’t look it.)

Leave a comment