Subject: Writing Personas and Advertising Toilet Paper to a 13-Year Old

This is my go-to outfit when it’s the end of the week, I’m tired, and don’t feel like putting a whole lot of energy into an outfit. It’s a little casual (especially the shoes), but I dressed it up with a little funky jewelry and by belting the cardigan.
IMG_2542

(And Mom? Before you complain about my décolletage, I keep this dress pulled up–I just didn’t notice before the auto-timer went off.)

Dress–NY&C; Cardigan–NY&C; Jewelry–Wal*Mart; Shoes–Payless. I don’t remember how much I paid for the dress and cardigan, so I can’t estimate how much my outfit cost (definitely under $50). Everything I’m wearing was on sale when I bought it. Because I’m cheap/chic like that.

Oh, and the toilet paper? It’s in-class writing day, and to get my crazy kids more practice in modifying their writing persona, I’m having them advertise a product (toilet paper, mouthwash, a Chuck Norris DVD, etc.) to an assortment of audiences–a 13 year old kid, a housewife, a 50 year old man, and a 94 year old woman. I think, considering it’s the Friday of their 1st week of college, it will go over well. 

2 Comments

Filed under Outfits

2 responses to “Subject: Writing Personas and Advertising Toilet Paper to a 13-Year Old

  1. Love the colours! I’ve got a bracelet almost like yours, but with only 1 strand. Yours is better.

  2. Very put together and pretty. And I wish I had neat writing topics like that my first week. Mom
    P.S. Pull your dress up.

Leave a comment